Steering Committee

The 2017 Delaware River Sojourn was organized and supported by a partnership of individual volunteers, agencies, and organizations that included the following:

American Canoe Association

Appalachian Mountain Club

Coalition for the Delaware River Watershed

Delaware Canal State Park

Delaware and Lehigh National Heritage Corridor

Delaware River Basin Commission

Delaware River Greenway Partnership

Friends of the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area

Konrad's Kitchen and Grill

Martins-Jacoby Watershed Association

National Canoe Safety Patrol

National Park Service, Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area

National Park Service, Upper Delaware Scenic and Recreational River

Northeast Wilderness Experience

Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
Provides Funding Support for the PA Sojourns Program

Pennsylvania Organization for Watersheds and Rivers

Stony Brook Inn B&B

Tidewaters Gateway Partnership, Inc.

Upper Delaware Preservation Coalition

Water Resources Association of the Delaware River Basin

The 2017 Delaware River Sojourn Steering Committee was chaired by the following individuals:

  • Mark Zakutansky, Appalachian Mountain Club & Delaware River Greenway Partnership (chair)
  • Ian Kindle, PA DCNR Region IV (asst. chair)
  • Lou Metzger, American Canoe Association (asst. chair)

On behalf of the entire Delaware River Sojourn Steering Committee, thank you for your interest in one of the longest running PA River Sojourns!
Mark Zakutansky, Chair
Ian Kindle, Assistant Chair
Lou Metzger, Assistant Chair